1 BR in shared Kits house, 15th & Larch

1 post / 0 new
#1

Housemate Wanted


We're looking for a new roommate!


One room available in a 4 BR shared house in Kitsilano, available July 1. Rent: $575/month, includes utilities (local phone, gas, hydro), some shared amenities (e.g., dish soap, toilet paper, laundry detergent), cable tv, and high speed internet access (you'll need your own computer, but you have the option going wireless).


We have:

the main and uppermost floor of a shared house in Kitsilano, at 15th and Larch. There are 4 bedrooms altogether; the bedroom available is on the main floor. The house has hardwood floors, a covered deck, yard, a shed out back, laundry facilities shared with two tenants downstairs, gas stove, dining area, living room w/bay window. There is only one bathroom, but things seem to work out okay.


We are at 15th and Larch: 2-3 blocks from the Kits community centre (w/park, an ice rink, and quite a good fitness centre), 1.5 blocks from Choices (organic grocery store), and about 6 blocks from a pretty decent section of West Broadway (lots of grocery shopping, a Safeway, Benny's Bagels (for late night coffee!), and the public library at Broadway and Macdonald). From Broadway, UBC is about a 15-20 minute bus ride away; downtown is about the same. We're also just down the hill from the Ridge Theatre.


You'd be sharing with 3 other people -- 2 professionals and one graduate student. All three of us are women, but that only matters if you're worried about it.


We're looking for:

An active, responsible, easygoing, considerate, and not too conservative housemate who's at least a little past the "wheeeee! i'm not living with my parents anymore!" phase. We like happy and playful, tho. And if you are okay with the smell of sports gear, so much the better...


No smoking (at least not inside); no pets -- nothing with fur and dander, anyway. Interesting non-allergenic pets with minimal drool may be considered.


If you're interested, email Cathy at room41@telus.net. You can also try calling 604.789.6153 (my cell) or the house at 604.736.0417 (ask for Cathy/Fiona/Karla/or Jon). Please be sure to leave a message with your name and contact info.