2006 Farricker Award - CONGRATS!!!

1 post / 0 new

For those that don't know what the Farricker award is, the Farricker Spirit Award is given to the player in the open division of the UPA's Club Championship Series adjudged to have exhibited personal responsibility, integrity, and fairness combined with a high standard of playing ability.

Every year, the UPA chooses one male to receive this award (and similarly one female to receive the Kathy Pufahl Spirit Award).

I don't think it's been officially released to the playing public yet, but rumour (1) has it that Allan Cowan, Furious #25, was chosen this year to receive this award!

Huge Congrats!

[Note 1 - Mortakai: putting the "U" back in "rumour" since 2003]