Here's the situation:
- Poorly thrown high disk sort of near me
- I read the disk and position myself (stationary) between my defender and where the disk is going to ultimately be caught
- I use my arm to protect myself from being bumped by the defender
- I catch the disk
- Defender calls foul saying I can't use my arm to protect myself
- I look incredulous for a few seconds, argue a bit about the validity of the call, defender says doesn't matter: once a call is made I can only RTT if I contest
- obviously I contest and must RTT
- totally burn the guy the next throw for a score (talk about poetic justice)
What do you all think? Foul or no foul?
And my bigger question (regardless of the answer to the above), if you know that no rule has been broken do you argue or just RTT to resolve it later?