Tricky Out of Bounds

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1

A player is out of bounds. He jumps, catches the disk in mid-air and lands in bounds.

Is he in or out? I would assume that he is out because his last point of contact was out of bounds.

Am I correct?

Yes he is out.

Here's the rule:

http://www.vul.bc.ca/v3/home/download/UPA11thEd.htm

IX.C) A player contacting the out-of-bounds area is out-of-bounds. A player who is not out-of-
bounds is in-bounds. An airborne player retains their in-bounds/out-of-bounds status until that
player contacts the playing field or the out-of-bounds area

Thanks guys!