3 posts / 0 new
Last post

if a defender runs & catches the disc (no bobble) and places it on the ground while still running (no pivot foot established), did the defender turnover the disc back to offence?

Yes, the defender turns it right back to the offence.

XII. (c)
A pass is intercepted if a defensive player obtains possession of the disc, but if the defender accidentally loses possession of the disc before or during ground contact related to the catch, the pass is considered blocked rather than intercepted .

Possession is defined as "Sustained contact with, and control of, a non-spinning disc.
Catching a pass is equivalent to establishing possession of that pass." (II. O)