Roommate Wanted: 2bed-2bath ground floor suite; Cambie village

1 post / 0 new
#1

Roommate wanted for June 1st move-in.

2-bed 2-bath ground floor apartment in Cambie village (aprx 840 sq.ft.). Apartment has laminate flooring newer appliances (fridge, stove, oven, dishwasher and washer-dryer), gas fireplace and in-suite laundry.

Preferred term is 12-months, but would consider shorter rental period on case by case basis.

What you get:

-Private Room (aprx 8 x 10 ft) with closet

- Private Bathroom

- Hallway closet storage

- Radiant in-floor heating

- Internet

- heat and hot water

- underground bike rack is available (free)

- underground parking is available ($50/month)

What we share:

- Kitchen

- Living Room

- Private Patio (with a table and 6 chairs...room for a bbq if you have one, I do not) - washer/dryer

About me: I’m 36 year old longtime frisbee player and music teacher, who’s got lessons on Tuesday and Thursdays online between 4:00-7:00pm which will be administered from the living room (where the piano is located) I am however, trying to open my own studio, so that I can stop teaching from home, so the lessons from home set-up will likely only last until August 2021.

References will be required with application as well as an agreement to have credit check done. Security deposit will only be required after references check out.

Send me an email to express interest and receive more details on setting up a virtual first tour, before coming to see the space in person (COVID-19 safety)

$1,150/month (rent and utilities included)

Aussi, je parle français.